Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for teachers in education.

It is argued that there will be no need for the tutor in education because of gadgets, internet technologies are being used regularly in learning subjects. This essay completely disagree with this statement, I believe that teachers have essence for all time and in the following paragraphs will analyze and support with own views. There is no doubt that electronic devices and internet have made possible distance education and online learning. In this regard, smart gadgets are a boon for the handicapped, those living in a far distance and those in jobs. They can gain knowledge any time of the day or night cause of the online. This has made education approachable for many who cannot for some or another reason attend a school or lyceum. On the other hand, I still feel teachers can never lose their significance. In learning and practice of more complex ideas, artificial intelligence is not adequate. It can tell if the answer is right or wrong but it cannot tell where the student went wrong. Task involving critical thinking cannot be taught using devices. Moreover, educators can motivate interest and in fact that fascinated stimulated people tend to learn more. A learner studying by himself may get bored and may stop studying. Tutors can provide faster and simpler way to present information to the students. They can come down to the level of the student and are definitely better than gadgets. What is more, teachers are role model for students. They not only teach academic subjects, besides they teach a lot of social skills. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that modern resources have changed education from a teacher –oriented one to a student-centered one. I am sure teachers are as important as before and even more so.