What are the effects of social media on education?

These days, we have seen a significant increase in the development of social media. People usually use social media every day to keep up with the latest news and relax after a hard-working day. Especially, On the level of education, social media has had positive and negative impacts on students. In terms of positive effects, students can use social media to acquire more knowledge. It is an obvious fact that there is a huge amount of information ranging from education to political issues all over the world on social media so students can search for useful information which helps help them to do their projects at school. Moreover, students can interact or talk with teachers through Facebook, Zalo, and so on to improve their skills and fix their mistakes to get good scores at school. Next, after a stressful day at school, students can use social networking sites to relax. For example, students use Youtube to watch many videos which are not only entertaining but also interesting to let off steam. Furthermore, students can express their feelings on social networking to help them remove and forget all the bad things that happened at schools. On the other hand, there still remain negative effects of social networking on education. Students can perform well in shool when they use too much social media. These days, there are more and more students are addicted to Facebook, Instagram, and so on. They usually spend a great deal of time surfing social media instead of studying or doing homework. As a result, many students drop out of school and fail the exams every year. In conclusion, social media brings many benefits and drawbacks to education. Students can gain more useful knowledge and let their hair down after school. However, using social media so much can make study results decrease. In my opinion, students should take advantage of social networking to help them improve their skills and they should take into consideration its drawbacks.