People should focus on dressing code or productivity when they are at work

The dressing code at work is continuing to be a controversial issue between employees and their companies. While some people believe that workers should dress stylishly, others say the efficiency of work far outweighs appearance. Personally, I strongly agree with the later opinion and will discuss them both in this essay First of all, it is undeniable fact that quality of work is the most important factor for any successful organization. Some people do not feel comfortable when they wear formal clothes at work. To illustrate this point, I would like to mention that manual laborers like workers do not need to wear elegant clothes because no one cares about their appearance. Workers just pay attention to work in order to contribute value-adding for their companies and earn for their livings. Another point I would like to make is that some jobs do not require stylish dress. For example, scientists who work in the lab just need to wear simple clothes like laboratory clothing which helps them to save a great deal of time to develop their skills rather than waste time choosing clothes. On the other hand, people who work for big companies have to dress smartly at work because the dress-code of employees should reflect their values. Now let’s take air hostess for example. They usually dress in elegant and polite clothes as they are supposed to represent the image of the company. Therefore, hostesses must always look best at all times In conclusion, I once again restate my opinion that employees should give more importance to the quality of work because it is the main factor to develop their companies. If people have to interact with customers or work for large organizations, I recommend they should dress elegantly