people believe that technology has many benefits to offer to humankind

Technology has become an essential part of people’s lives in recent years. Some people believe that technology has many benefits to offer to humankind. Others, however, hold the view that automation adversely influences our life and takes over control of our lifestyle. In my opinion, I agree with the former idea for several reasons. First and foremost, it is an undeniable fact that technology makes our life easier in many aspects. In terms of medicine, Many hospitals have a number of modern equipment which help the doctor diagnose diseases exactly after that doctors are able to find treatment to cure the diseases. Similarly, education is an area that has improved a lot thanks to scientific innovations. Schools equipped with the state of the art technology so that students can easily broaden their knowledge and improve their skills. Another point I would like to make is that the rising of machinery helps the world more globalized. The advent of the internet brings people get closer; people can keep in touch with everybody in over the world through countless applications on the smartphones like Facebook, Twitter, and so on. Moreover, people also use modern technology to access distance learning programs or keep up with the latest news about political problems in the world On the other hand, technology can pose a threat to people's health. People tend to spend a great deal of time gluing their eyes to the screen rather than taking part in some sports clubs to improve their health. Consequently, People can suffer from many diseases like obesity, eye problems, heart attack, and so on. In conclusion, I once again restate my opinion that technology brings several benefits to our life and it plays a vital part in modern life. However, people should have further consideration of its drawbacks and use technology carefully.