the reason and possible solution for homelessness

In recent years, homelessness has become a broad issue to the general public which has caused several negative results for our community. This essay will explore the main causes of homelessness and possible solutions to tackle this issue. One main cause is the cost of accommodation. Due to overpopulation, the demand for accommodation is increasing day by day. For that reason, landowners rise their leasing price so people who are unemployed can not afford to pay rent. To address this problem, cities and businesses should build more tower blocks with flats rather than attempt to enlarge the scale of cities such as factories and luxurious shopping malls. This method not only helps residents have houses with a supported reliable price by governments but also saves a surplus of land. Another reason for the growth of homelessness is the migration of people to cities. In urban areas, people can improve their quality of life thanks to the development of the economy, modern infrastructure, excellent facilities of these cities. Consequently, the great waves of people migrating to metropolitans are obvious to happen and this causes the shortage of food, jobs, and especially shelters to live. In order to resolve the problem, the effective measure is revitalizing the economic growth in rural areas. Governments should spend a great deal of money to upgrade the infrastructure, facilities and create more job opportunities for people there. Doing this solution can help reduce the number of immigrants to the urban areas and boost the whole economy of the country increase In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the increase in the homelessness rate, and steps need to be taken to address this problem. People should have further consideration on this issue