Email is a fast and convenient way to communicate, and written letters aren't needed anymore.

Currently, emailing is an efficient form of communication, while sending mail through the post is a thing of the past. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss the reasons in detail below. Firstly, sending an email is a super quick and efficient form of contacting anyone who may be present locally or internationally. For instance, someone in the UK can instantly receive a message sent via email by a relative who resides in Australia. This is impractical to achieve when sending a hand-written letter by post, as this will take up to a week to deliver in person due to the significant distance between the two countries. Therefore, online communication makes it extremely quicker for anyone to reach out to whoever they want in a matter of seconds. As a result of this, communicating via electronic means is a highly efficient form of contact Secondly, when an email is sent, a copy of it will automatically save in the electronic file, unless it is manually deleted from the system. In comparison to this, a hardcopy letter delivered through the post has the risk of being misplaced and not reaching the recipient, since there is no spare copy generated. For example, if an email draft is written, but not sent to the correct online address, the draft will always be stored in an 'archives' folder, which can be accessed any time, and thus does not suffer the risk of being misplaced. Consequently, mailing electronically ensures safety, making it a more preferred choice of communication over physical letters. In conclusion, getting in touch instantly is best achieved via electronically through email. This unfortunately has meant that sending a post has now almost led to being extinct.