what are the effects of human activities on the Earth

In recent years, it is undoubtedly true that humans have abused the planet, which causes several severe consequences to humanity's living environment, however, there are some practical actions which positively affect the Earth. Hence, human actions have had an impact on the world, both favorably and adversely. First of all, using alternative energy and reducing trash as much as possible have beneficial effects on our planet. Since clean energy does not produce harmful wastes that harm the environment and these sources are typically found in nature or are byproducts of natural products, which means they do not pollute the environment and are less depleted than fossil fuel. Especially, throughout the manufacturing process, these energy are extremely eco-friendly. Moreover, there are policies that prohibit the disposal of hazardous waste into the environment. The goal is to keep the environment clean and beautiful; to help balance the ecosystem and enhance the living environment of creatures in general, and people in particular. Besides, humans also have detrimental activities which affect the Earth, such as unlawful logging. Due to personal benefits, the extent of green forest is diminishing, which has significant repercussions. Climate change, the greenhouse effect, which causes global warming, drought, sea level rise, environmental pollution, hunger. . . are all consequences of deforestation. At the same time, deforestation creates ecological imbalance, unpredictable climate, and the emergence of several illnesses. In summary, human actions not only have positive impacts on the earth such as the use of renewable sources and prohibiting littering, but also have negative effects such as illegal logging. To live in a beautiful planet, people should encourage constructive activities.