English has been a popular language in the world. . Many think that it should be the only international language for the sake of every country.

Every day, different people are speaking different languages in different countries, and it may not be possible to have one international language that can communicate with all these people. English has been given the task of helping businesses communicate with each other. Since many people speak it, it would be convenient to have it as the only international language. However, I disagree with that idea because of the reasons below. First and foremost, a significant propotion of the world population do not speak English, so to have it as an international language would also face a lot of problem. It is necessary to invest greatly in a country's education system in order to increase people's competence in English, which can cause problems such as unemployment and loss of jobs. Also, it would be difficult for small countries to keep up with big countries in terms of their English proficiency rate. Moreover, giving up one's mother tongue is a difficult decision. Some people just don't like how there are languages that are not spoken in their country. Changing the language that people use will change their experiences in life. It is not just a matter of losing a certain language; it is about losing part of their culture. For example, there are many different dialects in every country; and each of them are unique. For some people, those dialects are all they have to cling to; without them they have lost a part of themselves. If English is adopted as an official international language, people who speak other languages will be excluded from society. So to sum up the information above, there is no such thing as the "perfect" language. Many languages have their advantages and disadvantages, but we have to make compromises if we want to use one language for international communication. I don’t think it’s will be possible to make English the offical international language