What are the effects of overcrowding in cities?

Many countries in the world are currently experiencing growing populations in urban areas. In recent years, big cities are facing overpopulation which led to bad implications for citizens. It is most commonly seen in cities and other urban developments. Pollution, welfare and job competition are consequences of populi explosion. Firstly, overcrowding bring about bad affects for environments in big cities. Acrossding to Ha Noi’s traffic police official, the capital had over 7. 6 million transports in 2020, most of which are motorbikes. This is main cause of noise pollution. For example, in peak hour (rush hour), means of transports often honking loudly, especially while waiting for a red light that make people feel uncomfortable. Moreover, construction sites are also make more dust and loud sound. On other hand, traffic congestion not only limits the convenience of people travelling but also polutes the air severely. In addition, the air pollution situation is became serious by the factories and industrial zones. Secondly, welfare system is not ensure due to overload people. Medical is one of aspects that is seriously affected. For instance, all hospitals are unable meet the number of patients who come for examination and treatment due to numerousness. In the fourth wave of Covid-19, although many field hospitals (bệnh viện dã chiến) was built for infected people in cities, it is not enough. Likewise, The crow of students also causes lack of class and affects the quality of education. Example, there are about 35 to 50 students in a class in Vietnamese’s public schools but only one teacher takes care and teaches during the lesson. Therefore, the teachers have no more time to care for each student. Finally, the job competition rate is increase highly on the ground that the number of laborers is over gathering in cities. In the fact, the number of companies are small meanwhile labor sources are abundant gave rise to competition. For example, after graduated from universities, a lot of people had to works such as construction workers, taxi drivers, clean staff so on. In conclusion, these three multi-effects unambiguously explain, crowding in urbans brings a lot of problems to human beings. It can cause environmental pollution, impact on welfare or career competition. I hope people should not crowd into cities blindly to minimize the negative impacts on social.