as communication technology develops people are Interacting with each other in different ways discuss the merits and demerits of using communication technology

Due to advancement of era, technology is increasing day by day, therefore, individuals are using digital platform instead of meeting face to face. There are numerous benefits as well as limitations for the utilization of communication technology which are critiqued in subsequent paragraphs. Commencing with the merits of communication technology to interacting with each others, as everyone knows time is the money, people can easily share their ideas, opinions, thoughts with anyone without wasting their precious time by usage of mobiles telephones, emails etcetera even pupil have no need to travel for long distance whether they are staying any corner of the world, they can easily communicate by one click only. For example, a survey conducted by Howard University in 2018 that revealed 68% of Chinese companies are dealing on the behalf of emails only. Apart from this, Communication technology helpful to make strong relationships on international platforms in order to boost up the economy of any country. However, as every coin has two sides, it has dark side too. Primarily, communication technology not only affect the relationships between people but also the chances of misunderstanding enhance which creates the conflict between them, hence, The relationship between friends and relatives suffer. For example, recently, a survey conducted by a well known news channel revealed that 20% relationships broke up due to massive use of communications technology as compared to face to face interactions. Nevertheless, Digital platform impact on the communication skills as well, which decrease the level of confidence of any person, hence, people become introvert. To encapsulate, it is true that communication technology brings a considerable change according to the advancement of era but the drawbacks which are associated with it cannot be neglected.