People can work or study on the internet without going to school or company. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The advent of the Internet has changed the way people live their lives and complete work. However, every coins has two sides, and in my opinion, there are more advantages for citizens to gain knowledge or work at home. There are several advantages for people to avoid going to school or company. Firstly, a wider range of knowledge can be gained by students or more job opportunities can be given to employees. As the result of no regional restrictions, students can not only focus on the class, but also find other online classes created by famous lectures, which is a good way to expand their outlook. For workers, they can choose jobs in other cities without considering the stress of renting apartments, which bring them more choices. What is more, when no time will spend on the way, individuals can devote more to their work or study. Under traditional lifestyle, some people might get tired when the destination is pretty far or have to face the traffic jam during rush hours, which will weaken their enthusiasm for study or work. However, if the travel time is omitted by folks, they can control their time more flexible and throw themselves into study or work more active. However, there are still some drawbacks referring to the new trend, such as lack of interaction, which will affect people’s social skills. This is because they lack of face-to-face communication opportunities. Further more, facing more attractions at home, such as computer games, TV, which is difficult for individuals to concentrate on their tasks. This can cause low quality of study or work. In a word, even though there are several problems for remote lifestyle, work or study online can bring more benefits.