Now a days student prefer to study abroad for higher education. Do the advantages of the given trend outweigh its disadvantages?

It is often observed that currently students like to fly overseas to pursue their higher education. This essay will examine the merits and demerits associated with this trend before it reaches to an appropriate conclusion. There are arguably certain demerits for the students flying overseas to pursue tertiary education. To begin with, foreign education is an expensive process. Foremost reason is the fees at foreign universities are pretty expensive. Students who wish to get enroll in foreign institutions need to pay high amounts and it creates a burden on parents too. To exemplify, the rate of dollars are more than seventy times as compared to Indian rupee. Another reason which can be stated is the different habitat (environment). Wards who study overseas have to experience a complete different culture and also difficult to find suitable accommodation and may get on the wrong track. However, there are clearly more merits. Exposure to global education is the foremost advantage for the students. By studying at foreign institutions wards get open to global subjects which may have more creditability. For instance students get a chance to study global subjects such as international relations, world economics and many more. In addition to this international exposure, without a doubt is a clear advantage. Students living there find people of different religion, background and culture. They tend to adopt and learn something new from them and it may result in self-dependency i. e. wards try to take their own decisions, become self-reliable. To conclude, there are certain demerits as stated above. However considering the magnitude of the merits and demerits of the given trend. I am of the opinion that merits outweigh the demerits as studying abroad may result in turning a younger ward into a global citizen.