Some people believe that only pupils of similar interests should be given admissions in schools. Others are of the opinions that schools should be open to all children with varied interests. How far you agree or disagree with the above views. Give your opinion in not less than 250 words.

It is a true fact that education plays a vital role in every individual's life which is necessary for their holistic growth. Although, many claim that education institutions should provide admissions to those of having interests similar to each other, I think in a reverse manner and strongly disagree to the given statement. The reasons for my belief will be elaborated in ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments, the strongest one to prove my point is, if schools will start enrolling learners on the basis of similar interest then not everyone will receive chance to get an admission. Due to this, the illiteracy rate will increase dramatically which will further leads to unemployment. As per the survey conducted by an education body in suburbs near Maharashtra in India in 2007 reveals that, 80℅ of labour workers did not get admissions in schools due to different interest areas. As a result, their education level is low as compared to the rest of the areas. Additionally, it is rightly said that, pupils learn many aspects from their peer. Therefore, if schools enroll students of same interest then learners will not get opportunity to acquire something innovative. Which is why, they will become vulnerable to encounter challenges which further not only make them less competitive but also reduce their confidence level. As per the research conducted in schools by Harbhajan sports club, Punjab in 2017, proves that education Institutes with likewise interest areas have 60℅ less successful results in academics as well. To conclude, I restate my opinion that their should be no biased admissions on the basis of interest areas. Thus, by enrolling children having varied interests will uplifts the overall development of a nation as well as its natives.