What are the differences between Vietnamese and Italian breakfast dishes?

Vietnamese and Italian breakfast are marked as distinctive for two main aspects as follows. First of all, the most perceptible factor between two cultures is breakfast staples. As a matter of fact, Italians feature a variety of coffees and pastries in their early meal. Moreover, yogurt, salads and cereals have become more prevalent in their eating habits. On the other hand, Vietnamese people favor a dairy-free morning repast and do not hold up the spices. The dishes are largely savoury, including a number of components with stronger seasonings such as pickled vegetables, marinated meat, , aromatic herbs and pungent side dishes. Another element putting each nation’s breakfast routine into perspective is the food portion. Compared to lunch, the first meal of the day in Italy is deemed insubstantial. Consequently, Italians are subject to continental breakfasts with a small food ration only. Vietnamese folks, in contrast, are renowned for big morning repasts and more helpings as it is deeply rooted in their mindset that breakfast plays the most vital role in their daily meals. To sum up, each country has its own unique breakfast custom as mentioned above and those discrepancies highlighting national identity should be embraced and treasured dearly.