In my opinion, the current rote learning is mundane. It is also not adequate for millennial students to nurture the competence, particularly during the COVID-19 pandemic, where students attend remote teaching and learning. I agree to switch traditional rote schooling to blended learning.

In early 2020, the COVID-19 pandemic has reshaped human life activities, including the education sector. Students need to attend distance learning using a zoom video conferencing platform to contain the transmission of infectious viruses in the school environment. Since then, the term 'blended learning' has gained considerable currency in recent years as a description of forms of teaching with technology. Blended or hybrid courses have often been touted as the ideal way to facilitate learning as they allow learners to interact in both face-to-face and online settings. To my best understanding, there are immense benefits of blended learning. First, A well-designed Blended Learning course allows students to experience the benefits of face-to-face and online instruction and uses each modality, such as video, audio, visual, and many more, for its strengths. For the online portion, benefits may include introducing and reinforcing content, providing resources and information, flexibility and convenience, time for reflection and preparation for face-to-face classes, feedback through online assessments and peer reviews, and deepened content understanding through projects and discussions.