What are the challenges posed by the Covid19 pandemic

In recent years, the outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic has presented unprecedented challenges to both individuals and society. Firstly, the pandemic leads to a global public health crisis. According to WHO, the world reports thousands of confirmed Covid-19 cases and excess mortality daily, and the number has continuously increased. Covid-19 diseases not only put the lives of Covid patients in jeopardy but also have negative impacts on their mental health. Another challenge posed by Covid-19 is that it can unfavorably affect global economic growth. The reason is that both manufacturing activities and the supply chains are interrupted and halted due to the lockdown and social distancing to curb the spread of the Covid-19 pandemic. Thus, this pandemic is unanimously regarded as a major factor in causing economic recessions worldwide. Finally, Covid-19 brings significant disruptions to education. During the pandemic, the number of school closures has increased so students and teachers have to change to remote learnings to continue educating on lock-down times, which can have subsequent detrimental influences on them if Covid-19 is not restricted. In conclusion, I strongly believe that some actions should be taken urgently to alleviate these unprecedented challenges to make the world better.