What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem? Nowadays, traffic is a concern of issue of most cities. Although insufficient infrastructure, like lack of good public transport and suitable roads, might cause this problem, there are some solutions which I mention in this essay.

The probable reason for traffic congestion might be, poor public transportation which lead to more use of private cars. If people get on a bus or train and recognize it as a suitable vehicle for commuting, they won't use their private car more often. In this case, the less car being used in the roads, the less traffic will have. But the crowd public bus or train lead to citizens avoid of using them. Hence, it can be seen the condemn traffic in which there are large number of cars with single occupant. Besides, because of thigh roads that have not expanded as growth of vehicles number, the bump-to-bump traffic will be seen. Furthermore, most companies are located in the inner city, and their employees should have a short trip to go to workforce. It means a lot of staff are transporting each day. So, if these companies member use public transport, there could bee pressure on transportation. To tackle this problem, government could invest more money on infrastructure of big cities. It can be done by adding more bus and wagon of subway, it can lead to more satisfaction of public transports and are increased the use of them. Furthermore, rebuilding thigh and old roads or withering them, if it is possible, can be done. To lessen commuting of workers, it's better to encourage companies to do on-line work. If they do it, there will be a less city traveler and less traffic. In conclusion, government can invest money on infrastructure and encourage companies to do on-line work.