what are the causes of overpopulation? what are the solutions?

Increasing population becomes the major concerns of the world. Lack of education and less public awareness are the primary reasons for this, although we can overcome this issue with government awareness programs and strict rules for multiple children. To begin with, illiteracy is one of the main reasons for overpopulation. People are uneducated and do not know the importance of a small family. For example, in India people believe that they are giving birth to a child with God will and never use protection during sex. Secondly, lack of public awareness is also the primary reasons for population increment. People do not know the consequences of many children. They never think about how they will manage to give their baby a quality education, healthy food and quality health care. To solve this issue, the government should start a public awareness campaign about family planning. Government bodies should tell people about how less children can be benefited not only to parents, but it will also help in country growth. Secondly, the authorities should impose strict rules on multiple children. They can impose fines and other restrictions on a family who has many children. To exemplify, China imposes one child policy and strict rules such as if any family has more than one baby, they have to pay taxes for second baby education and health care and as a result of this, their population increment rate has been decreased. To conclude, Overpopulation is caused by less information and public awareness. I believe this issue can be solved with government alertness programs and restrictions on multiple children.