Should mandatory unpaid social work be involved in school curriculum, in your opinion?

Currently, there are a variety of noticeable reforms on practicing perspective to generate a liberal education. With a view to endorsing this progress, some people propose that unpaid community service be a mandatory part of high school curriculum. In my viewpoint, this adjustment should be disapproved due to several reasons. The very initial factor for my contradicting opinion is that superfluous changes may result in concerns about the ability to balance between schooling and extracurricular activities. In an education focusing on acquisition of academic subjects, students are inherently overwhelmed by a huge amount of knowledge. Thus, social work becoming obligatory will turn out an additional burden for students. Furthermore, many learners take advantage of their idle time to make previous preparation for upcoming lessons. Should they splurge their time into unnecessary work, this will detract them from their main target and degrade their studying report. It must also be taken into consideration that voluntary work derives from pure willingness and generosity. Community services are only meaningful provided that they are performed with passionate spirit and society-orientated mindset. What I am trying to say is that committing students to pursue unpaid social work while they lack particular eagerness will bring about detrimental consequences. Not only are moral values spoiled but it also hinders the working process by undesirable working attitudes. Last but not least, implementing a compulsory pack of volunteering raises controversy about utilizing innocent and inexperienced youngsters in illegal courses of action. Naive students are by all means easy targets for ulterior motives of deception from charitable organizations. Hence, participating in social work contains potential danger of abusing free labor force and cash scamming which relate to topical issues and social evils. In summary, there are inevitable drawbacks of forcing students to do community services. Hopefully, this reform can be conducted in a more suitable approach and the government will have practical solutions to manipulate criminal actions.