Music is important for society, other beleive it as entertainment source. Disucss views and opinion

Music is a unique language that is understood by everyone on this planet. It is the soul of the Universe. Some people consider this art purely as a form of entertainment source, however, other individuals advocate that it has an essential role to play in various parts of the society, such as learning and connecting with different people. This essay will discuss both views before arriving at a logical conclusion. To begin with, there is no doubt that Music is one of the sources of entertainment. Firstly, It helps to uplift the mood and to cheer everyone up. One needs a change from the hectic and stressed schedule of office and school work. Songs help in relaxation of working atmosphere and, in some cases, assists one to recover from depression as well. In addition, in events like get-together and parties, people need a medium to connect and get entertained, and in such case, Music serves this purpose. For example, in wedding events, all sorts of people dance together on different songs and feel happy and energized. However, Music is not merely a source of entertainment. It also represents the culture and tradition of a country. Traditional Music like folk dance and Bhangra triggers a sense of togetherness and emotions among citizens and, therefore, helps to gel them together. This sense of togetherness helps the growth of a society and consequently, a nation as well. In addition, nowadays, Music is also a source of learning for the young ones. For example, children learn and grasp different poems quickly through rhymes. Furthermore, in some scenarios, Music also helps in uniting different countries and prevent warlike situations. For example, there were many instances when India and Pakistan were joined by the medium of Music. All in all, although, there is no doubt that Music is a source of entertainment, however, I am personally of the opinion that It has more meaning than just being as joyful source. Music assists in emotionally connecting not only the citizens of a nation but also, in some scenarios, countries as well and thus, prevent warlike situations.