what are the causes of crime among teenagers and what could be done?

It is evident that the level of youth crime is on the rise each year. This essay will discuss some roots and viable solutions to this issue. To begin with, this trend is attributed to three main reasons. The first one is the lack of children's maturity. Because teenagers are young, bad manners can take them for a ride easily. Moreover, more adolescents turn to crime owing to the lack of parental guidance and education. Most parents are away from home these days so they find it difficult to supervise their children. Additionally, schools still put emphasis on studying instead of raising student's awareness. Finally, another root is the poverty. Nowadays, several teenagers have to work in an early age to make ends meet. As a result, they turn to crime for an income. However, there are feasible measures can be taken to tackle such problems. First of all, stricter laws and punishments must come into force to hamper young people from committing a crime. In addition, parents should spend more time managing their children and teachers should teach them about criminals and anti-social behaviors. Furthermore, the governments need to improve people's living standard. The well-being of teenagers can become better by gaining more social benefits from the governments. To sum up, the increase in the crime rate results from the early age, lack of education and financial pressures. However, by enforcing strict laws, raising awareness and improving the quality of life, this problem might be solved.