Too much attention and resources are given to protect wild animals and birds.

Some people hold an opinion that wild animals and winged creatures are gaining redundant attention and resources. Personally, I disagree with this viewpoint since there are other fields that need resolution still exist. On the one hand, it is undeniable that protection of those animals is certainly necessary. To start with, due to humans’ illegal act of trying to make personal profits from exploiting those creatures, an increasing number of animals and birds are declining gradually. For example, some valuable body parts of those are taken away with the pursuit of selling lucratively to potential customers, further contributing to the irresolution of the extinction around the world. Moreover, wild animals and birds play a vital role in balancing the entire ecosystem as well as the food chain. Obviously, without such animals, not only will other living creatures be affected but humans will definitely suffer from the unprecedented change. On the other hand, I believe that this is not necessary to pay too much heed to keep wild animals and winged ones safe. First, taking priority urgent problems over this one would be more reasonable. In fact, there is a large body of people living on the breadline are coping with homelessness and hunger and actually wish to receive help. Another considerable issue that we should solve is education and health issues. Take the COVID-19 pandemic as an example, most citizens are undergoing a quite challenging time suffering from the spread of coronavirus with over 200000000 patients having catched positive for the virus. For this reason, the number-one concern should be people health. In conclusion, it seems to me that paying too much attention and resources to protect wild animals and birds is not the most urgent thing. When it comes to such a present-day situation, what matters now is health and poverty.