Today, with technological advancements and cheaper flight, the world has become a smaller place. Travelling is, therefore, one of the most important activities that people do to refresh themselves. While it is well acknowledged that the number of people travelling abroad on their holidays has increased considerably, many still believe that more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country in the future.

Nowadays, with the development of technology as well as transportation, travelling has become more easily and popularly. It seems to me that there are a lot of people go abroad on their vacations instead of stay in own country despite the fact that both of them have own benefits. On the one hand, I would mention about the reasons why people want to travel abroad. Firstly, when people are able to earn much money, they tend to spend their spare time enjoying life. Therefore, travelling to another country is chosen to be one of the most interesting activities. Moreover, travelling also produces them a chance for them to visit a number of famous places, enjoy a lot of strange and delicious foods, and participate in various traditional festivals. Thus, they can understand more about cultures of other countries. That sounds very wonderful due to the fact that they become more knowlegeable. Furthermore, it is an opportunity for making friends with foreign people. They will meet a lot of people who are interested in travelling abroad like them. Therefore, it is easy for them to get acquaintance with each other and share about their hobbies. Through that, they can be easy to learn foreign languages. On the other hand, going on holidays in their own country also has several advantages. First of all, the cost of trip is not too expensive, so they have many various destinations to choose as well as they can save much money for the rainy days. Besides that, spending holidays in own country has less problems than that in another country. They can choose some familiar and safe destinations to go. Or when they face any difficulties, they can ask helps immediately because others can understand their language.