What are the causes of animals' extinction?

Currently, the extinction of animals has risen to an alarming rate. There are many reasons why animals become endangered, however, the rooted causes for those extinctions are human activities. Firstly, overhunting has caused many animals to the brink of extinction. In fact, hunting is a kind of sports in some countries. For instance, in UK, the royals have the practice of hunting animals, especially during the Boxing day. On the other hand, some people in China or some other Asia countries consider wild animals' body part such as bones, ivory as alternative medicine. Evidently, illegal hunting trade is the fourth largest criminal industry in the world. Secondly, people are destroying animals’ habitats due to the overpopulation. Rapid population growth means humans’ demands has also increased. To gratify demands for lands such as agricultural crops, accommodation, factory construction, people cut down trees lead to animals’ shelters destruction. In addition, waste from household or factories such as plastic have caused water pollution, leading to the loss of habitat of sea animals. All in all, people should take actions to reduce the disappearance of animals.