In various nations certain people believe it is essential to provide huge number of funds for the manufacturing of new railway paths so that there can be fast trains among cities.

In various nations certain people believe it is essential to provide huge number of funds for the manufacturing of new railway paths so that there can be fast trains among cities. However, rest of the people believe money should utilized for improving the public transport. In my opinion, both point of views is important and, not even one can be ignored because along with new connectivity, transport which is already in use must be redesigned. There are multiple reasons behind why new railway connections should be made and one of the primary aspects is there are many cities among which there is no direct connectivity and citizens have to change the trains in between to reach their destination and, it is extremely time consuming. Therefore, if new railway lines are constructed then of course it will fast track the distance between two places. Furthermore, it has been seen because of exchanging trains in between people prefer to travel by their private vehicles and sometimes they also prefer to go by cabs even if that is costly. Manufacturing new railway lines is not any extra thing to do but it is a requirement. Also, if new lines are made obviously it will lead to more trains and more trains means less crowded trains, and it will attract more people which will further increase the funds for railway department and, that money can be utilized for maintenance of those trains. However, even after having many benefits some citizens say that money can be used for improving the already present public transport. Public transport which is there right now is not perfect as there are many complaints regarding that the transportation department receive on the daily basis. Most of the time they are not exactly on time and people got late because of it. Moreover, the condition of public vehicles is in such a bad state and needs repair badly but, the funds are not provided to them and, there can be many reasons for that. Therefore, before involving new infrastructure old transport must improve. To conclude, not only redesigning and improving current public transport is essential but also creating new tracks is must because together only it can lead to the development of any country. Thus, nothing can be ignored and, government should investigate both the matters equally.