My parents and every section of my life

It is undeniable to reject that sometimes I question and try to define myself that "what are things that shape me? " That is to say. I am living my life in standard terms, and there is nothing special. I grew up living with my mom and dad in an average size of house. Along with that, my house locates on the Southern island of Thailand-Phuket. A family environment surrounds the place I grew up in because most of my neighbors are my relatives. I am the only child in this family who belongs to a middle-class family. My parents have struggled with the financial crisis before, but they made me never feel uncomfortable in life when I was born. Other people may have a conception towards me that my parents spoil me, but in my opinion, they provide me the best quality of life they can. Simultaneously, they always teach me to live with having plan b so that I can deal with the impending failure in life. Besides, they have no expectations for me to get a perfect A in my academics performance. Their only expectation for me is to have a stable life when they pass away. They always encourage me to complete tasks at my own pace, and there is unnecessary to rush life. Plus, they are very open-minded adults; I can talk to them about everything in my life. Therefore, my parents are the most significant part of my personality, attitudes, and decisions. I studied the Thai program in public schools since kindergarten. To admit, most Thai public schools encourage students to speak Thai more than English. Students were taught by remembering only the English language content, grammar, and structure of sentences. In primary school, I must remember more than fifty items of irregular verbs to do the quizzes, and my score turned out unpleasantly, but my parents never complained about it. When I studied in middle school, my parents suggested I attend an international program instead. Unfortunately, I would like to quit every second because I did not know how to speak English in the actual conversation; it reminds me that nine years of studying English from kindergarten to primary in the Thai curriculum have no progression. Simultaneously, I always became supported and encouraged by my parents. I put a lot of patience into getting along with the new educational environment; it took me about half a year. After dealing with a significant change, I received more confidence in my English skills. Therefore, after six years in the English curriculum, I decided to continue my skills by attending the International curriculum in college. When I was asked to identify my personality by an adjective, I never knew what to say, but I chose "kind" because my parents and friends have told me. I am kind; I like to help others. When I was in school, I always helped my friends with homework assignments with willingness. I barely to refused to help because I would feel awful if I had to say "no" to someone. My parents taught me that being too kind is not always advantageous; people may exploit our sympathy, which can be called exploitation and oppression. Sometimes I know that some people become closer because they want something from me, but I still let them do it. The main reason is I do not prefer to be called a selfish person; I care about others' feelings more than myself. When I was in school, I met a diverse range of friends; selfish and generous. It acknowledges me to realize that I need to learn how to be greedy to save my feelings. Even though I still feel terrible, I am learning how to say "no. " I firmly believe that this process of learning could help me become more potent and better. I am an extroverted-introvert. I recently defined this type of personality to myself. I like to go to parties, but I will always come up with a plan to leave. I do appreciate attending social meetings, but I feel more comfortable living in my safe zone. For instance, I can do a group assignment with friends and strangers, but I would be more pleased as individuals work. My safe area refers to the space that I could not let anyone know and get in; surprisingly, I discovered that I allowed my parent to take some part there. Talking to my parents, listening to my favorite playlists, and watching favorite movies are considered my extroverted-introvert activities. Besides, I would say that doing my favorite things at home seems too basic, but it is significant in my life. Overall, I would say that my parents mean everything to me, as seen from every branch of my life; they are always there and shape me.