what are the causes. water shoutage? How should the resources be prevented & utilised?

Water scarcity is very common, yet dangerous problem un today's era. However, non one is taking it seriously. This essay will elaborate the reason of water Shortage and will also discuss some steps to prevent and wor it properly There are myriad of reasons for shortage, out of which two are: Increase in population and water pollution. India's population is increasing rapidly. Moreover, increase in head count leads to increase in demand But still supply remains the same because of which water became insufficient. For example In my hometown Gujarat, two decade ago water was in abundend. Nevertheless, to day they don't have 24 hour of water supply. Additionally, water pollution is also sky rocketing as industries and local house hold are dumping their waste in fresh water body, Thus water gets polluted and is unusable. Famous example of water pollution is Ganga river, people use to drink Ganga's water without any hesitation. Now a days. even taking bath is not consider as safe. Some of the steps which can be taken to preserve water are: to use water wisely and save it as much as possible. People are using water carelessly specially generation z, as they never have to face any shortage of water but awareness should be spread by schools and even by parents. Also importance of water and measures to save water should be explained to them. Like a village in south was not enough water to drink so they guste harvesting, through which villagers were able to save the water which got accumulated on the rooftop. To sum it up, water's limited availability is a scary issue. Thus, It should be addressed soon by government as well as by residence