Spending millions of dollar on space research. Discuss advantage and disadvantage?

Capital investment in space project is a very controversial topic. Although advantages and disadvantages of this idea, but in my perfective. it merits are more profitable than its demerits. There are myriad of benefits of this notion, few so them are: Increase in Internet availability and can be also used to improve defence of our country. In mordern world, where everything is done online still many remote area does not have access of it. Space developement everyone can get proper connectivity. Despite of being more developed nation than south africa, still India is not available to provide internet Service to his whole country like them. Moreover, advance of technology will help Air force to find enemies easily and destroy them before we are noticed. Main drawback is that this the to invest. over there, government is cutting in education and other services which can help citizens to overcome poverty. Famous example ISRO to launch rocket to mars tok failed approximately 10 million dollar was used to develope any scheme from below poverty line people that might help to increase living standard povertyTo sum up, Even though being so risk, in my point of view more government should give more fund to ISRO