What are the causes and solutions of an unhealthy lifestyle?

Nowadays, an unhealthy lifestyle is becoming more and more common especially among the youth. When a person is addicted to fast food, uses technology devices for many hours or drinks day to day, it can lead him from healthy status to a patient. There are 2 main causes and 2 remedies for this problem. First, I believe it’s based on a family's bad habit and the lack of care from society to a child. The living environment affects people significantly especially to children. For instance, if they live with their parents who are smokers or adopt a sedentary lifestyle, they will be prone to imitate them. Patently awful conditions in early age result in following harmful activities. Second, the unawareness of personal health’s importance would give rise to this issue. Many people tend to ignore the negative effects of an unwholesome lifestyle and they don’t realize that just only a few bad activities a day can become unchangeable ways of life which could lead to long-term health consequences. To tackle this problem, parents should (take care more for their child) => pay more attention to their children even if they (are too busy) => are preoccupied with work. Government also has the responsibility to build strategies to improve the living standard of society. Turning to individual duty, each person needs to protect their own health by having (in a certain time) regular check-ups and making good habits like exercising, having nutritious diets, etc. In summary, harmful lifestyles are the results of negative influences from childhood and the blindness to the essence of a good lifestyle. Unless people alter their attitudes and daily routines, their quality of life would probably suffer.