Charity should be boundless or limited.

Giving large sums of money to the needy is obviously a willing and meaningful experience; however, there now exists a debatable line of the recommended amount of goods go into charity, of whether they should be endless or limited. In my perspective, I strongly vote for the immeasurable donation as they benefit not only the recipients but the contributors as well. To begin with, as defined as a kind of generosity, funds act as a financial or non-monetary helping hand to the impoverished, which should provide them with boundless resources to overcome such adversities. Since the staggering high number of people living a destitute life is still on rise, volunteers are constantly voicing and advocating community to donate means and stuffs such as clothes or food in order to promote the living standards of those in need and offer them equal opportunities. Specifically, The Red Cross, an international charitable organization, succeeded in aiding millions of people involved in disasters and crises, which attempts to support the less fortunate people without limit. The provision of unlimited resources, thus, enables penniless individuals or families to enjoy the same services as the whole including the mental support. Besides this, the givers will also reap health merits from this boundless kindness. It is the emotional satisfaction and contentment that they will receive when helping another person. This is illustrated by the offering of teaching poor children to read and write or taking care of the neighbor’s child, which produces fulfilling and lasting emotions. Thus, regardless of the form of help an individual extends, the feelings of satisfaction and contentment are all the same. The happier the donors become, they tend to give more, causing a circular motion of giving and receiving, which exerts enough motivation to keep the spirit of offering alive. In addition, performing long-term acts of kindness has been found to boost the givers’ immune system, keep their heart healthy and even slow the ageing process. In conclusion, a generous campaign is a factor leading to the happiness of both givers and recipients, which is kindness suggested to be boundless and willing. Therefore, people should continue to do charitable work based on their personal preferences and whichever provides them with the most personal satisfaction.