what are the benefits of pursuing higher education?

Education has become an important component of our lives in recent years. People nowadays are pursuing greater and higher degrees in order to obtain better employment in the future. Along with better job prospects, there are also other benefits of acquiring a university education. Firstly, it is obvious that a university's primary goal is to confer a professional degree to a successful candidate. While a degree does not guarantee employment, it is vital to acquire one because businesses will not hire someone who has the necessary qualifications. The evidence is more and more companies are now requiring a minimum degree for even entry-level positions. Employers may also be more inclined to hire those with a college degree, as these applicants will likely be more qualified than those without one. On the other hand, I believe that a degree is merely one of the many benefits that a university may provide. Such as professional character development, whose significance grows in lockstep with that of a degree. Of course, both are necessary, but without the former, a graduate may be unable to secure a position in the professional world. The key reason for this is because employers are interested in not only a potential employee's qualifications, but also how well he or she can adapt to the company's work environment. In conclusion, some people believe that university study brings much wider benefits for the students besides getting better-paid jobs, but others disagree with it. In my point of view, I do agree that the aim of studying in the university should not be only for getting jobs, but also for networking and socializing as well.