Children nowadays have fewer responsibilities compared to the past. Some people say that it is positive development for children but Others claim this is a negative development.

With the rise of urbanization and technology development across the world, kids from some countries taking fewer responsibilities than older children have become the subject of a heated debate. While it is possible to claim that it provides various benefits such as positive development for children, others maintain that the substantial side effects of negative development spark off the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on disadvantages over the past years. In this essay, I will elaborate on my points of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducting a proper conclusion. First of all, it is quite reasonable for me to believe that the idea of taking fewer responsibilities for the new generation than older children provides several merits. With the booming technology, they need to study hard and focus on their life by learning from home and school. For example, it has comprehensively contributed to the advancement of society such as culture and a human lifestyle in many ways. It is beneficial for both old and new generations across the world. On the other hand, those who argue that it is unfavorable have a different perspective and it has convincingly demonstrated that it can actually have a pessimistic impact on the community and it can cause a huge problem when they grow up. Moreover, it should be pointed out that there are multifarious concerns such as they have no sense of responsibility for their family and this is a negative development for them and these can be a significant factor to be considered. To sum up, considering what has been discussed above, it is my opinion that far-reaching positive effects, which have brought to society, far outweigh than harmful. Therefore, I strongly recommend that to keep this trend for the future and it is a positive development for children. However, there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, and societies can take conscious steps to mitigate these potential problems.