why do many people not get enough exercise and what are the solutions to tackle this issue?

Considering how much time we spend at work, it is essential to take into account which factors influence doing physical exercise. This essay will explore two of these factors and propose measures which might address them. One of the main reasons why a plethora of employees do not engage in physical activity is that work nowadays is more physically exhausting than it used to be. This is because they spend almost the entire day at work, whether to meet deadlines or work for extra time in order to obtain a bonus beside the salary. Consequently, the sedentary lifestyle is associated with chronic diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and backbone pain. To tackle this issue, employers should put in place a number of facilities encouraging moving habits to limit the side effects. For example, the accessibility of getting up and moving around several times an hour contributes to the burning of fat in obese individuals. Another significant reason is that workers prefer to relax during their vacations. This is due to the fact that working hard during the week drains their stamina, and, as a result, they do not want to do any exercise even when they are at home. To combat this problem, companies ought to facilitate access to sports activities for their employees. For instance, offering gym memberships or organizing wellness activities like relaxation therapy so that they can ameliorate their lifestyle and be active. In conclusion, physically demanding work and a desire for entertainment at the weekends are two main reasons why so few working people practice sports. However, these problems can be managed by applying movement facilities at the workplace and after-work membership in a club.