What are the benefits and drawbacks of immigration or multi-cultural societies?

It is obvious that even developed countries also face their problems, which have not been solved now and then, such as violence, drugs, etc… including population. One of the reasons, which make population rates skyrocketed increasing, is immigration. However, in some aspects, immigration is not one of the negative issues. In some countries, for example, in the USA, immigration is one of the fundamental building blocks that help make America the unique nation that it is. It is true that, immigration or multi-cultural societies have benefits and drawbacks. One the one hand, immigration, and multi-cultural societies have a variety of advantages. Firstly, from an economic perspective, immigration can be extremely positive. In the urbanization areas, many industries will potentially experience a significant shortage of workers in its more labor-intensive sectors. The immigrants will solve the lack of labor issues. Furthermore, many immigrants have skills that are suitable in the country they move to. Immigrants who find work will contribute to the economy of their new country by their products and strong sales. Secondly, immigration will help the immigrants to have a better life in the Third Word. Many immigrants send money home to help family members. Last but not least, Immigration also creates cultural diversity. People of many different nationalities learn to live together. This can help people to become more open-minded and tolerant. For example, Immigration is one of the fundamental building blocks that make the USA become a unique and dream country for decades. However, Immigration has its negative aspects. Some people believe that immigrants take jobs that should go to local people. As a consequence, unemployment rates could rise if there are too many immigrants. That is the reason why immigration and multi-culture are hotly-debated subjects in developed countries. One another reason which makes immigration more complicated is the unfair judgment between local people and immigrants. Some immigrant workers work longer hours for less money and some companies might pay lower salaries to immigrant workers. Some people from less developed countries move to other countries to search for a better life, perhaps for free healthcare and schooling are available in some developed countries. Other people migrate to a foreign country to improve their academic qualifications. But when something doesn’t meet their expectations, the immigrants would have to tackle a variety of difficult situations. Most of the refugees can’t find jobs because of the lack of language skills and difficulties in adaptation. the disproportionate burden of maintaining the immigrants leads to tension in the society. Secondly, not all of the refugees receive proper asylum, food, and medical care. So they are at risk even after crossing the border. Finally, even highly qualified specialists, who seek better employment, often don’t get what they are looking for. In conclusion, due to the advantages and disadvantages of immigration, it is very important to consider all the possible outcomes and decide whether leaving your homeland is worth it. To make sure the quality of the immigrant's life, governments should stop companies from exploiting immigrant workers. Foreign and local workers should have the right to equal pay and conditions. And after all, the most important factor is the treatment between humans and humans.