what are the benefits and drawback of tourists visiting sahara and antartica

Recently, there are a plethora of travelers who are travelling to locations that has extreme weather such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and problems for those who travel there. On one hand, those who are having a trip to a hottest or the coldest place might get more details on the plants, animals that might grow specifically in that region. This is due to the fact that these places are unexplored, since they have the unfavorable climate prevailing in them. For instance, visitors will learn more about polar bear which lives in Antarctica or the rattle snake which dwells in desert. Moreover, in a recent survey, it has been stated that polar bears are on the verge of extinct and those who have a journey there, might unleash more information on the cause behind it. Turning to the other side of argument, there are health related risks for people visiting to this place (Sahara desert or the Antarctica). With scorching hot or freezing cold, there are numerous chances that health might get affected. For instance, being in Sahara desert will result in dehydration as the environment will be hot and staying in the Antarctica will also impact the human beings due to its bone-chilling cold. Furthermore, there will also be challenge in food as these locations does not have much human habitat. To conclude, from my point of view, people's travelling to highest and lowest temperature existing place, might have the advantage of learning more about the native living things and they also have drawback of, problems associated with physical well-being and food scarcity.