Most companies should practice some form of corporate social and environmental responsibility. with this opinion? Write an essay about 250 words.

Some people hold a belief that it is essential for most companies to practice some form of corporate social and environmental responsibility because of many benefits. In my opinion, this idea is completely justifiable due to the following reasons. On the one hand, not only does social responsibility make profit for most companies, but also it is beneficial for the broader society through many actions such as donating to charities, developing environmentally friendly products and reducing waste and energy consumption. Companies which do social responsibility will have an ethical reputation that attracts investors and increasingly motivates customers to buy and use their products. For example, in 2008 Starbuck determined that they had to practice some form of corporate social responsibility and acted through the lens of social consciousness. As a result, the company ranked 3 in Fortune magazine’s 2017 list of World’s Most Admired Companies, and at the same time their stock dramatically increased 1. 2 percent from 2008 to 2015. On the other hand, environmental responsibility is the way in which organizations can incorporate environmental issues. Although it can take away from profits, it still has many additional benefits. First, the reputation of companies that practice environmental responsibility will be improved, so that it can bring about many lucrative contracts. Second, in those days, a majority of skillful employees tend to make contributions to companies which have a good reputation. Without trustworthiness, companies may fail to compete with their rivals so as to employ someone who is really competent. In conclusion, I hold the view that social and environmental responsibility are essential to be practiced by many companies.