Government should invest more money in science education rather than art subjects. Write an essay in about 250 words. Include detailed explanations and examples for your opinion.

There is a general consensus that the government should allocate more financial resources to science education rather than art subjects. However, I totally disagree with that idea because both of them have their own benefits to develop our country. In the following paragraphs, I will give some reasons to demonstrate my opinion. On the one hand, science education is very important to concentrate on and invest in. First, science education provides knowledge about science to students which will open their career opportunities. For example, if someone has a good knowledge about biology, he or she will have many chances to become a doctor, a nurse or other jobs which relate to biology. Second, science education holds the key to the future of our country because when our understanding of the world through science increases, it also extends to other fields such as business, engineering and healthcare. On the other hand, art education also has many important roles in our society. Art subjects have children and students to improve their creativity which leads to the development of health. For instance, the research of Frontiers in Psychology shows that learners who spend time, space and material for creativity expression can improve their memory and help them to release stress. Furthermore, if government only invest in science education, it will have a redundancy of employee in science fields and shortage of workforce in art fields. Eventually, it bring about imbalance in distribution of labour in society and the increasing in unemployment rate. In conclusion, although science and technology education is an important part that the government should put money into, art subjects also have a major influence on our community so it can not be ignored by the government.