What are the adventages and disavantages of joining clubs while studying?

For students studying at university, their studies are the most important things and should be their top priority. Nevertheless, only studying is not enough for them. Therefore, many universities established extra-curricular clubs to improve students’ life skills, but what are the pros and cons of this? In my opinion, joining clubs has many good points. First, it can help you improve your knowledge and skills. Second, it makes you become sociable and have new friends and finally, when you get involved in extra-curricular activities such as sports or clubs, you can learn how to work with a team effectively! However, participating in these activities also brings lots of disadvantages. Some students today cannot balance studying and activities. Some spend too much time on activities, ignore their assignment and consequently get bad marks. Now I am a secondary school student and do not have any experience about this. However, if i study at university, I will try to balance between study and fun. In my point of view, i can make a suitable schedule to make sure that i have enough time for both of these things. For example, i can spend two days a week on activities and all of the other time on studying. In conclusion, joining clubs or sports is an interesting experience. However, you should not forget to study and do other things you like beside extra-activities.