What are the advantages or disadvantages of technology?

In this cutthroat competition, technology is paying a crucial role to ease the work in numerous fields. Since the technology has both of negative and positive impact on people's life, merits and demerits of technology will be dicussed in the essay. Human beings are acquiring countless benefits from the technology. The most admirable advantage is that it has given many ways to people to earn money for them as the number of websites are available on internet in this era by which masses can make money while sitting at home. For instance, nowadays, online trading applications pay assistance to make money although trader is sleeping. Thousands of people became millionaires nowadays with the utilisation of technology. Additionally, in pervious years, prople had to visit for their particular work however nowadays they can do with the utilisation of telephones. On the opposite side, some people are doing over use of technology which has a negative impact on their health. For example, children and teenagers are mostly engaged in playing games and watching movies on laptop or mobile phones instead of using them accurately which decreases the eyesight of people. Moreover, people are becoming unemployed owing to the usage of technology because the work is fone by machines in the organizations which results in unemployment. As a whole, although technology has changed our living standard, in some circumstances it is spoiling the life of human beings.