What are the advantages of living in an extended family? .

There are several advantages to living in an extended family. First, we will get along with relatives. Grandparents have a lot of time to play with us and talk to us because they all are retired so they are not as busy as our parents. Furthermore, the whole family looks after each other. Thus, we get lots of love, fun and attention. Our houses are always cozy and full of happiness. Living in an extended family never makes us feel lonely like when we live alone. Second, young people can learn a lot from older people in the family. On living with grandparents or adults, we can learn not only to become more caring and less selfish by helping them but also how to sympathize with other people. Moreover, our grandparents told us about the past so that we can expand our knowledge and learn more about tradition and culture. In case we have to make an important decision or have any difficulties, we can share our stories to other family members to take advice. Older people have lots of experience dealing with most of young people’s problems so that we can ask them for help. Finally, we can save money for our future and education. On living with family members, we don’t need to pay rent. We share it with other members. In conclusion, for all these reasons, living in an extended family has a lot of benefits. It is better than living alone or living in a nuclear family.