What are the advantages and the disadvantages of being over-competitive to individuals and society?

The controversial topic concerning behavior is immensely popular with people in various countries across the world. While there has been numerous debate about whether being over-competitive can benefit person or not, I strongly believe that the advantages of such human features far outweigh the adverse sides. In this essay I will examine these concepts in further details. First of all, there is a great deal of reasons for considering success as the most crucial factor in our life. Therefore, dealing with the problem at its roots by teaching a child how to overgo others parents would be able to contribute to enhancement of the chances for success in society at the earliest years. An example is the United States, where since the introduction of such innovations poverty has declined for more than 30%. In contrast, it should be pointed out that excessive desire to win may also affect the society. In other words, the outcomes of these actions will inevitably result in aggravation the situation in relationships with peers and colleagues. According to the latest data, after holding a competition Siemens has boosted investment in team-building meetings. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, it can be summarized as follows: unless people take relationships more seriously, it is likely that they will not see any improvement in their quality of life.