My motherland- Uzbekistan.

There are more than seven billion people in the world and each of them wants to live in a peaceful country. Now let me introduce and write about my birthplace Uzbekistan in the essay. First of all I want to say about geographical position of Uzbekistan. It is situated in the Central Asia and borders with Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan and Kyrgyzstan. Its area is 448, 9 square kilometers and its population is more than 35 million. If you visit Uzbekistan, I recommend you to visit historical places such as Samarkand, Khiva, Khorezm and so on. There are lots of historical places, buildings and monuments such as Observatory of Mirzo Ulugbek, Shahi Zinda, Bibi hanum, the statue of Amir Temur, Lyabi Havuz etc. in our country. You also may learn about famous celebrities of Uzbek nation, for example about Amir Temur, Avicenna, Bobur Mirzo and so on. In Uzbekistan you can live happily and peace when in some countries like Syria, Afghanistan, war is going. Also you can study at any schools in any regions if you want. Every person has opportunities how to live, where to live and what to do. From the other side, you can learn about our culture, holidays like Navruz, Women’s Day, so delicious Uzbek national foods such as Sumalak, Kuk somsa, Shashlik, Dulma. When you taste one of them you never forget its taste. At holidays People dance and sing national songs, in other places you may see some sports event like kurash and boxing performing with famous boxers and sport masters such as Hasanboy Dustmatov, Ikboljon Holdorov, Elnur Abduraimov who won the world competition in Brazil. The government gave youth more opportunities to show their talents in any sphere like educational, electronical and Sports. To sum up, I strongly believe that every person in Uzbekistan is proud of being Uzbek. And I am really happy to live here and can say my country is my pride!