Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

The range of children who have overweight has been increased in this decade. There are some reasons for this problem such as sedentary lifestyle and I believe parents and schools can be taken to tackle the problem. On the one hand, today obesity is common phenomenon because of our lifestyle. After advent of technology, sedentary lifestyle has become popular specially in children generation. They play indoor games such as computer games that are one of the least active form of entertainments instead of outdoor games like physical exercise so, concerns are growing about social media that children spend a lot of time in there. In addition, children prefer to eat junk food instead of healthy food so, the rate of cholesterol and other negative points are increased in teenage generation. If this trend is continue, the test of children will change and they do not eat vegetable and nutrients. What are the solutions to solve that serious problem? In my opinion, parents have major roles in children lifestyle and they can encourage their children to have diet and play physical games like football and cycling. For example, if parents consider healthy lifestyle, children will learn this skill from their parents. Moreover, schools can schedule exercise in students program and educate them about benefit of healthy food to children. I believe if children know about the negative effects of fast food, they will not eat them at all. In conclusion, one of the serious problems of our society is children obesity and I think although sedentary lifestyle causes this problem, but parents and schools can handle it.