People live longer today done in the past so they should stay in word for longer

It is irrefutable fact that people live longer today because of medical advancements. I believe that it is not relative that people should be in their occupations any longer. Two reasons to believe in this notion are: Long life does not mean healthy life so people would not be in the workforce after certain retirement age, most old age people’s are craving for freedom from their work, they have been doing for decades. To start with, in the era of advanced medical remedies, it certainly helps one to live longer but still, the retirement age is the same. It might be the case that even if their mind is as active as in their 30’s but body may not carry the burden of work or vice-versa. For example, the Americans are looking so healthy even at the age of 60 but their mind is not as supportive as it was in their adulthood. Last but not least, one other indirect reason for not to remain in the workforce is that there is no scarcity of talented youths in the country, who have the physical as well as mental strength. Consequently, most old age people’s want to spare their remaining time with their friends, families and social community members. They believe that they did a lot of work in their time and now it is time to enjoy life with full freedom. Retired people almost busy contributing themselves in recreational activities which not only fulfill their desire to contribute towards the society but also give them a sense of satisfaction. For example, in my city, many Non Profitable Organisations has been run by the people over 70’s. In this way, they help people in their difficult times and take the proud of doing something for the betterment of societies. To deduce, I strongly disagree with the said notion as I can not equate long life with being in the workforce after the retirement age. I also believe in freedom as most people do not want to work in the field after a certain age and want to pursue their hobbies with enthusiasm