What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for an international company

There is such an opinion that being an employee of an international firm has numerous benefits. However, some people disagree with this statement and say it is wrong. I contended that there are indisputable advantages of having a job in this kind of company On the one hand, many would argue that working in an international company provides an opportunity to grow and a wider range of vacancies that are not always available in ordinary companies, for example, representatives and management positions of foreign units. Moreover, working in an international firm includes frequent business trips abroad, so if people enjoy traveling and visiting different countries, working in such an organization is certainly a lifelong dream. In addition, having a job in an international company allows a person to interact with humans from various cultures and to broaden their horizons by meeting new people. On the other hand, it is hard to deny that having diversity in the workplace can be a disadvantage as it can lead to cultural misunderstandings. Take for instance the case in which a division in China, which is accustomed to working overtime, expects the same style of work from a division in Italy, which never works more than it should, and a dispute may occur as a result. In conclusion, while conceding to the fact that working in an international company can be challenging for employees, I strongly believe that in most cases it helps people develop as individuals, find an approach to everyone, resolve conflicts and also climb the career ladder