Today more countries import food. What are the advantages and disadvantages

The trend of importing food items has increased over the last decades, around the world. It helps people to get variety of food and also advantageous in terms of increased earning of food producers, but there are also disadvantages that should be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of buying food stuffs from other countries is that it allows the people to eat various types of food iteams produced in different placeses of the world. Therefore, individuals can enjoy various tastes and they can receive all kinds of nutrients from it. For instance, some countries don not have sea, hence by importing sea food to those nations they can make sure that they are not deprived of calcium and omega three fattyacids. Another possible outcome is beneficial for the people who produce food. Their hardworking would be well paid as they get a wide global market. One the other hand, one significant problem when etables are globaly exported is that it requires use of chemicals and preservatives in ordre to preserve the items for long hours. These chemicals could cause seriuos health issues, such as cancer. Another possible drawback is that, people would be discouraged to cultivate if they get all kind of fruits and vegetables in the market by importing. As a result people will probably stay away from farming, leading to drastic changes in climate. The unexpected floods in Kerale, for example, is thought by the result of distruction of paddy fields. In conclusion, while importing of food iteams has many merits, it might leads to health sufferings and also evironmental issues, as it discourages local farming