what are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as means to help student in study

Comparing the means that help students to study in present time with those ones of the past results in a variety of technological tools, such as computers. No one can deny the positive effects of such invention as a tool to study, anyway, it has also many disadvantages. Saving time is the most significant advantage of using computers in studying. Instead of going to the public libraries and searching for a particular book to look up for some information, as students in the past used to do, with one click, a student can access the needed information without even moving out of home. In addition to the benefit of searching, there is also the advantage of the variety of means computers can provide for students. According to their assignments or projects they can choose using presentations in a particular program or making a video or pictures. The talent of drawing and colouring is not very important anymore. Space of storing is a crucial difference because computers can save thousands of books and documents that cannot fit into the library shelves of one room. Using Computers has its negative effects too. Firstly, the effect on human health, like short sightedness and backache, and it might also affect the brain. In the second hand, computers are a window that can be opened for a very wide range of many fields that are dangerous for some students who don’t have the enough awareness to stop or skip such information that don’t suit their age, such as sex, violence, racism, or wrong beliefs. In conclusion, we can say that everything in life has its positive as well as negative sides. We should be keen to take advantage of the positive and to watch out of the negative sides.