WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF USIING CCTV CAMMERAS TO FIGTH CRIME?

Security is a big problem which people always put on top when they choose any building to stay in. In today's modern society, technology devices have been invented to strengthen and satisfy human’s needs. CCTV is one of the most popular equipments which will be used more and more regularly in the future. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay I will discuss all of these sides. Let’s begin by looking at the first advantage of CCTV is crime reduction. Security camera has ability to check around so that people can control what is actually happening in their house. For example, if they detect a thief, they can call the police immediately. In the second place, security devices are diverse; there are many sizes and shapes of cameras from in order to satisfy different requirements of customers. Depending on your needs you can buy hidden camera or mountable ones to use in some certain situations. Furthermore, CCTV has automatic system which means it can be controlled remotely from anywhere. Producer will provide an app allowing people to access to the controller of camera so as to change direction or recording video. Turning to the other side of the argument, although CCTV brings to everyone many pros, it still has some disadvantages. The ability to detect a thief does not mean stopping another theft in the future. Beside, camera still has a dead angle and a chief can rely on to stay out of sight. Moreover, the price of one CCTV is very expensive and it is easy to be broken in use. For example, in amazon, people need to pay from $40 to $239 for a camera. Last but not least, you can use security camera in the office or the outside of the building. But if it is installed in private room, privacy will be the serious issue because it means that privacy is being violated. All things considered, CCTV can have some disadvantages, but it also does more good than harm. From my point of view, it will be useful if we know how to use it right; besides, the producer needs to improve its features to be more efficient.