describe the floating market

Floating market is a special cultural feature of Southeast Asian countries, including Vietnam. They are held all day but most bustling in the early morning. The name floating market comes from the buying and selling of goods by boats floating on the river. Looking at the picture we can see the boats are floating close to each other. Each boat has its own items, the boats are small but have enough room to accommodate them and their goods. On the first boat, you can see her selling fresh vegetables and some tubers. The boat next to it sells coconuts, coconut is a typical fruit of western Vietnam. The third boat sells vegetables, we can see that in this fertile land area, it is an ideal environment for fruits and vegetables to grow. Besides coconut, the 4th boat sells a variety of fruits, there is a basket of pomegranates, a basket of guava, a papaya, many other types of tubers, and a pumpkin. The last 2 boats we can see they have a huge amount of vegetables and fruits, it is very diverse from corns, lemons, bananas, . . . undeniably, floating market is a market ideal for shopping for vegetables and fruits. This is also the ideal place for experiencing Southeast Asian cultures