What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling by bicycle?

In the contemporary world more and more people are employing bicycles as a means of transportation in travelling. However, this phenomenon possesses not only pros, but also cons which will be discussed further. One of the main positives of using bike in travelling is time. Everyone can determine their own timetable and no need in getting out of the bed to catch the 5 or 6 a. m. train or bus, instead, they can get up when they want, leave when they are ready, and of course, stop to rest when they are tired. Another benefit of using bicycle is exploring every inch of the world. It allows to discover the lay of the land kilometre by kilometre. It is better than sitting sedentary for epic 8 or 10 hours bus journeys and not to mention, we can miss the awesome view while taking a nap. Turning to the other side of the argument, extensive planning is required. It is not as easy as taking some clothes and other necessary gears, if it is long term bicycle tour, covering the basis of what you need for you as well as your wheels can be an arduous task. Another issue is that like all machines, bicycles can break down and wear out. If you are in that kind of situation you have to know how to fix, in other words, before travelling by bicycle we should have fair understanding of bikes. In conclusion, some appealing side of travelling by bicycle could arouse the sense of taking a risk and makes us head off into the journey. Nevertheless, it is not appropriate for everyone, especially, for those who is faint-hearted. There also are some experiences that nothing compares to the satisfaction of knowing that your travel experiences are powered by your own body.